4th Lithium Battery INTERNATIONAL Summit

Shenzhen, China April 9th-12th, 2018

Shenzhen Convention and Exhibition Center

Sponsored by Rechargeable Power Energy

Email to Register Call to Register

Concurrent Event:

China Information Technology Expo (2018 CITE)
More than 100,000 people attended the 2016 CITE event.

Lithium Batter

This conference has been organized with the vision of bringing together for the world’s premier science and technology leaders in the fields of Li-ion batteries, EDV, CE and ESS applications, and the science and technologies beyond Li-ion for focused discussions on Li-ion materials, designs and key performance attributes such as safety, pack balance, performance life, production cost, high voltage systems in EDV, CE and ESS applications and much more.

John Zhang

John Zhang, Ph.D

Chairman of LBIS

Cell Group Chairman IEEE (P1625), Inventor of Ceramic Coated Separator, Chairman of John Zhang Energy Prize (UNCC).

Sr. Tech Executive Officer, Asahi Kasei SSBU/Polypore

Registration and Benefits

LBIS will be held at the Shenzhen Convention and Exhibition Center Fuhua Third Road, Futian District,
Shenzhen, China 518048

Early Registration by December 31, 2018: $800

Registration by March 1, 2018: $900

Registration after March 1, 2018: $1,000

Lunch each day and access to all lectures.

Day 4 Special Lecture Series with:

  • Jeff Dahn
  • Yoshio Masaki
  • Tsutomu Ohzuku
  • Jean-Marie Tarascon
  • John Zhang

April 9th-11th: China Lithium Battery New Energy Fair (CNEF)

Download Agenda in English Download Agenda in Chinese

The 3rd Partial LBIS Summit Leadership

Yoshio Nishi

Yoshio Nishi, Ph.D


Founder of Commercial Li-ion battery, Former Sr. Executive Vice President and Chief Technology Officer of the Sony Corporation, and recipient of the CS Draper Engineering Prize

Akira Yoshino

Akira Yoshino, Ph.D


Inventor of the Li-ion battery, Fellow of Asahi Kasei Co., General Manager of Yoshino Lab, and recipient of the CS Draper Engineering Prize

Jeff Dahn

Jeff Dahn, Ph.D


Canadian Academy member of Sciences, Professor at Dalhousie University

T. Ohzuku

T. Ohzuku, Ph.D


World renowned Electrode Material Scientist, Professor at Osaka City University

JM Tarascon

JM Tarascon, Ph.D


Member of French Academy of Sciences and Foreign Member of the Royal Society, Professor at the College de France in Paris

Y. Masaki

Y. Masaki, Ph.D


World renowned Electrolyte Scientist, Professor at Saga University

Liquan Chen, Ph.D


Member of Chinese Academy of Engineering

Minggao Ouyang, Ph.D


Member of Chinese Academy of Science, Standing Member of CPPCC, Leaders of Various Critical Chinese EDV Programs

Yusheng Yang, Ph.D


Member of Chinese Academy of Engineering

Jiqiang Wang


Senior Consultant of China Industrial Association of Power Sources

Feng Wu, Ph.D


Member of Chinese Academy of Engineering, Director of National Development Center of high-tech green material

Invited Speaker and Guest

  • Founder of Li-Air
  • Founder of Li-S
  • LG Chem CTO/CEO (Korea)
  • Samsung SDI Rep (Korea)
  • Daimler EDV President (Germany)
  • BMW EDV Leader (Germany)
  • VW Representative (Germany)
  • PSA Group (France)
  • Saft R&D Director (France)
  • GM R&D Director (US)
  • Former Tesla Founder (US)
  • Ford EDV Leader (US)
  • Toyota R&D Leader (Japan)
  • Nissan R&D Leader (Japan)
  • Mitsubishi R&D Director (Japan)
  • Panasonic CTO (Japan)
  • CATL Founder (China)
  • ATL CEO (China/Japan)
  • Lishen CEO (China)
  • BYD CTO (China)
  • Guoxian CEO (China)

CEOs of battery material producers

  • world top 5 electrolyte producers
  • world top 3 anode carbon producers
  • world top 3 cathode materials producers
  • world top 3 separator producers

Various 3C Industrial Leaders

  • Dell
  • Huawei

CEOs of various battery equipment producers

  • Harebin CEO
  • Microvest
  • Etc. etc.
  • Various ESS users

Various ESS users

  • Chinese National Electricity Director
  • EU ESS association
  • US ESS Leaders
Lithium Battery International Summit

Contact Information

For event registration or more information on lecture openings or sponsorship opportunities of LBIS, please contact:
+1 (888) 456-9410